Leave a comment

Why am I gamifying my life?

What is gamification?

Gamification Definition

It is when you make menial tasks or everyday routines into a game. This can be done in many ways, from giving students achievements for doing their homework to giving experience for everyday housework, like doing the dishes and washing clothes. There is severel gamification tool online, like mobile applications and social media sites.

Why am I doing this?

My reasons for doing this are numerous. Basically it is to improve myself by getting rid of bad habits, create good habits and so on. First of all, I am very overweight, need to eat healthier and get more exercise. On top of that I have a lot of bad habits, with things I should do less and stuff that I need to do more.

Why a blog?

This blog is mainly a motivational tool, a place for me to reflect on and record my progress. Also I am using it to review and recommend gamification tool, such as mobile application and websites that you can use to gamify your own life.

Leave a Reply

